Home > Staff


Academic Staff

Dirk Lang Associate professor and Head of Division
Amaal Abrahams Senior lecturer and Deputy Head of Division
Marjanne Senekal Professor and Deputy Head of Division
Sharon Prince Professor and Head of Department
Nelia Steyn Professor
Asfree Gwanyanya Associate professor
Susan Kidson Emeritus professor
Robea Ballo Honorary senior lecturer
Liz Van der Merwe Emeritus Associate professor
Kishor Bugarith Senior lecturer
Joseph Raimondo Senior lecturer

Janetta Harbron

Senior lecturer
Rachael Dangarembizi Lecturer
Dorit Hockman Lecturer
Mubeen Goolam Lecturer
















Scientific and Technical Staff

Jade Peres Senior scientific officer
Desiree Bowers Principal technical officer
Paul Steyn Principal technical officer
Ashwin Isaacs Histology lab manager
Thulisa Mkatazo  Technical officer